Treasure hunting with the toddler

Wonderful fun adventuring today :)

Arranged some pics on my phone for H. This morning I had him find the things in the pics.

image

Mr Rabbit

image

Library books

image

Back pack

Then we went to SmallTown armed with a picture of the library and he found it :)

The library were fine with me breastfeeding R, but less comfortable when I asked for somewhere to change her nappy. Eventually I was allowed into the staff room. It would have been easier if they’d just said no, rather than yes with a number of caveats (we have no bin, there’s nowhere to wash your hands, this is where we eat our lunch…).

Lovely day overall though and I am finally feeling better having had a really rough week trying to look after two children when I just wanted to be in bed, under my covers, with a lemsip.

A bit wordy today – having a couple of ciders to finish the week!

Leave a Reply

